Scientific Advisory Committee

The committee brings together renowned academics, experts, and scientists.

The Centre’s Scientific Committee, headed by ALC Chairman His Excellency Dr. Ali bin Tamim, aims to make effective contributions towards accomplishing its strategic objectives to enhance the Arabic language and its status in cultural and creative fields, as well as to encourage its use among native speakers and non-speakers alike. The Committee also works to set creative visions, ideas, and recommendations to support the ALC’s current and future projects and initiatives.

Scientific Advisory Committee

Professor Dr Muhsin al Musawi United States of America

Faculty member at the University of Columbia New York, as Professor of Arabic Studies and Comparative Literature

Professor Dr Bilal Orfali Republic of Lebanon

Professor of the Sheikh Zayed Chair in Arabic and Islamic Studies and Head of the Department of Arabic and Near Eastern Languages, American University of Beirut

Professor Dr Vitaly Naumkin Russian Federation

Director of the Orientalist Institute, the Russian Academy of Sciences

Professor Dr Abdullah al Ghathami Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Professor of Literature Theory and Criticism at King Saud University in Riyadh

Professor Dr. Wen-Shin Ouyang Taiwan

Professor of Arabic and Comparative Literature at SOAS, University of London.

Professor Dr Hanada Taha Republic of Lebanon

Endowed Chair Professor of Arabic Language and Assistant Dean of Research & Development at the College of Education, Zayed University.

Professor. Dr. Muhammad Abu al Fadl Badran Arab Republic of Egypt

Vice President of South Valley University in the Arab Republic of Egypt

Professor Ahmed Khrais Palestine

Specialized in Modern Arabic Literature and holds a PhD in Literature and Criticism

Professor Dr Ali Al Kaabi United Arab Emirates

Advisor in the UAEU and professor of education policy and comparative pedagogy